First event at the new Giraween Crit Course

17 Oct

Inaugural Girraween Criterium, Sunday 14th October 2012

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Tue, 16/10/2012 – 8:25pm from Sunshine Coast Website
For photos of the event click on photos and select event.  This event also saw B and C grade event with a really good showing from the juniors.  At least 60 riders entered the three grades to find that it wasn’t an easy course to ride.  It was ridden in a clockwise direction resulting in the hill becoming more challenging as the race progressed.  From the outset Stuart broke away and eventually rode away from (xxx) to lap most of the field.  There was a determined chase group that was able to stay away but not close the gap.  Stuart won convincingly.

A Grade 40 minutes plus 2 laps
1 Stuart Wilkins
2 Ben Price
3 Ryan Cavanagh
4 Dan Fitter
5 Dave Reesby
6 Duncan Crosby
7 Dave Taylor
Craig King
Jeremy Peterson
Mark Bown
Rohan McErvale
Soren Vejby
Rodger Pogson Manning
Damien Rosenthal
Craig Mackie
Sam Allen
Mark Homewood
Gavin Broderick


First Post

12 Oct

This is the new website to provide information to all the cyclists of Noosa and those visiting.

Please register your email address, Facebook and/or Twitter to get updates.

Also please contact Craig or myself to provide content and ideas to improve this site.